Commencer à utiliser Studio

This help page is for Desktop Studio. This information is also available for CXone Studio.

Cette page vous fournit les informations que vous devez conaître quand vous faites vos premiers pas dans Studio.

Utilisateurs pour la première fois

Pour les nouveaux utilisateurs de Studio, la liste suivante suggère une approche afin d’apprendre à connaître l'application.

  1. Télécharger, installer, et s’identifier à Studio.
  2. Lisez l'introduction à l'utilisation de Studio dans cette page d’aide.
  3. Suivez une visite guidée de l'interface Studio.
  4. Lisez la page d'aide Notions fondamentales . Elle fournit des informations plus approfondies sur les concepts de base présentés sur la page Commencer à utiliser Studio.
  5. Lisez les pages d'aide Scripts et Notions de base des actions, qui présentent les concepts essentiels des scripts et de la création de scripts avec des actions dans Studio.
  6. Suivez le didacticiel et créez votre premier script.
  7. Lisez la page Meilleures pratiques pour la création de scripts .
  8. Explorez la section Guide de rédaction de scripts . Ces pages décrivent les détails techniques de tous les aspects de la rédaction de scripts dans Studio. Elles présentent les variables, les commandes, le formatage des dates et des heures, les fonctions et le codage personnalisé.

Script avec Studio

Studio a une interface graphique qui vous permet de créer des scripts de base avec une connaissance minimale des langages de script.

Cette section fournit une introduction de haut niveau aux bases de la création de scripts dans Studio. Vous pouvez également suivre ce tutoriel pour créer un script de base dans Studio. Pour des informations plus approfondies, consultez la section Scripts de l’aide en ligne.

Types de médias de script

Il existe différents types de scripts dans Studio. Chaque type correspond à un type de canalFermé Le moyen utilisé par les contacts pour interagir avec les agents ou les robots. Le canal peut être vocal, e-mail, chat, réseaux sociaux, etc. dansCXone. Lorsque vous créez un nouveau script, vous devez sélectionner le type de script correct. Certaines actions ne fonctionnent qu'avec certains types de script. Par exemple, RSAFermé Permet aux contacts de répondre aux invites vocales enregistrées en parlant, en appuyant sur les touches de leur téléphone ou en combinant les deux.-les actions liées ne fonctionnent qu'avec les scripts téléphoniques. Les Studio types de script sont :

The icon for a Generic script type - a rectangle with < and > symbols inside it.

The icon for the Email script type - a large @ symbol in a diamond.

The icon for the Chat script type - a chat bubble with an ellipsis inside (...), in a diamond shape.

The icon for the Phone script type - an old-style phone handset with curved lines indicating sound coming out of it.

The icon for the Voicemail script type - a symbol that looks like a cassette tape - two circles sitting on a horizontal line.

The icon for the Work Item script type-a piece of paper with one corner folded down and a bullet list on it.

The icon for the SMS script type - a smart phone with a chat bubble coming out of it.

The icon for the Digital script type - a computer monitor with a smartphone next to it.

Générique

Email Conversation Téléphone Messagerie vocale Élément de travail SMS Digital

Actions

Les blocs de construction de base des scripts Studio sont appelés « actions ». Les actions vous permettent d'ajouter des fonctionnalités spécifiques à votre script. Il y a des centaines d'actions dans Studio. La Rubrique Actions de l'aide en ligne contient des rubriques pour la plupart des actions. Vous pouvez accéder à l'aide en ligne d'une action directement depuis Studio en sélectionnant l'action et en appuyant sur F1 sur votre clavier.

Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur les actions et leur utilisation sur la page Notions de base des actions.

Tronçons

Les branches sont utilisées lorsqu'une action a deux résultats possibles ou plus. Ils divisent le script en chemins que le contact peut suivre et vous aident à créer le flux de travail dont votre organisation a besoin.

Connecteurs

Les connecteurs vous permettent de lier des actions et de créer le flux de votre script. Sur le canevas, les connecteurs apparaissent sous forme de lignes fines avec des flèches qui relient deux actions. Vous pouvez courber des connecteurs pour les déplacer autour d'autres actions sur la toile.

Invites audio

Les invites audio sont un aspect fondamental de nombreux scripts. Ce sont des fichiers audio que le script lit pour fournir des informations au contact ou lui demander de faire un choix ou de saisir des informations à l'aide de son téléphone. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur les invites dans Studio, y compris l'utilisation de la synthèse vocale ou l'enregistrement de vos propres invites audio à utiliser dans les scripts.

Le langage de script Snippet

Snippet est le langage de script interne utilisé pour tous les besoins de scripts personnalisés dans Studio. Les scripts personnalisés ne sont pas nécessaires, mais ils vous aident à affiner vos scripts pour obtenir le flux de travail dont votre organisation a besoin. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur les snippets de code personnalisés si vous en avez besoin pour personnaliser vos scripts. Des informations de référence supplémentaires traitant de l’utilisation de Snippet dans Studio sont disponibles dans la section Guide de rédaction de scripts de l’aide en ligne.

Stockage des fichiers dans Studio

Autorisations requises : ACD > Studio > Explorateur de fichiers > Voir ou ACD > Stockage > Parcourir les fichiers ACD > Voir  ; autorisations supplémentaires requises pour Créer, Modifier ou Supprimer

Dans CXone, les fichiers sont stockés dans votre environnement locataireFermé Regroupement organisationnel de haut niveau utilisé pour gérer le support technique, la facturation et les paramètres globaux de votre CXone environnement. Cela inclut vos fichiers de script ainsi que tous les fichiers de musique et d'invite utilisés dans vos scripts. Tous les autres fichiers que vous utilisez dans les scripts doivent également se trouver dans votre espace de stockage de fichiers CXone. Par exemple, des actionsFermé Exécute un processus dans un script Studio, tel que la collecte de données client, la lecture d'un message ou d'une musique, ou l'acheminement d'un contact vers un agent. telles que Readfile et Writefile lisent des données à partir de ou vers des fichiers situés dans votre espace de stockage.

Vous pouvez accéder à tous ces fichiers via CXone et Studio :

Scripts de test et de débogage

Autorisations requises : ACD > Studio > Scripts > Déboguer

Avant de pouvoir terminer un script, vous devez le tester et le déboguer :

  • Vérifier les erreurs de syntaxe : vous pouvez vérifier que votre script ne contient pas d'erreurs de syntaxe. Tout ce que cet outil détgecte s’affiche dans l'onglet Script Errors de Studio. Lorsque vous enregistrez un script, un contrôle syntaxique est effectué automatiquement. Les avertissements indiquent des éléments que vous devriez examiner et envisager de corriger. Les erreurs sont des problèmes critiques qui empêchent le script de fonctionner. Vous ne pourrez pas enregistrer votre script tant que vous n'aurez pas corrigé toutes les erreurs.
  • Tester avec des interactions simulées : vous pouvez tester des scripts en simulant des interactions dans Studio. Vous pouvez ainsi voir comment le script fonctionne en action et diagnostiquer les problèmes qui doivent être résolus. Vous pouvez exécuter des traces sur des interactions simulées, ce qui vous permet de comprendre ce qui se passe dans le script.
  • Tracer les scripts : le traçage des scripts vous permet de voir ce qui se passe lors de l'exécution d'un script. Vous pouvez l'utiliser pour des interactions en direct ou simulées. L'outil Trace Output vous montre les actions d'un script et l'évolution de la sortie au fur et à mesure que le script progresse. Vous pouvez voir les variables présentes dans le script et les valeurs qu'elles contiennent. Vous pouvez également voir les propriétés d'une action, y compris la façon dont elles sont configurées dans le script que vous tracez.
  • Déboguer le code et vérifier la syntaxe des extraits : la fenêtre de l'éditeur Snippet possède deux fonctions que vous pouvez utiliser pour vérifier le code sur lequel vous travaillez. La fenêtre Debugger fonctionne comme un mini-trace et vous permet de parcourir le code ligne par ligne. Vous pouvez voir chaque variable et la valeur qu'elle contient à ce point du code.

Start Using Studio

This help page is for Desktop Studio. This information is also available for CXone Studio.

This page provides you with the information you need to know when you're first starting out with Studio.

First-Time Users

For new Studio users, the following list is a suggested approach to learning about the application.

  1. Download, install, and log in to Studio.
  2. Read the introduction to using Studio on this help page.
  3. Tour the  Studio interface.
  4. Read the Fundamentals help page. It provides more in-depth information about the basic concepts introduced on the Start Using Studio page.
  5. Read the Scripts and Action Basics help pages, which introduce essential concepts about scripts and scripting with actions in Studio.
  6. Follow the tutorial and create your first script.
  7. Read the Scripting Best Practices page.
  8. Explore the Scripting Guide section. These pages describe the technical details of all aspects of scripting in Studio. This includes variables, commands, formatting dates and times, functions, and custom coding.

Scripting with Studio

Studio has a graphical interface that lets you create basic scripts with minimal knowledge of scripting languages.

This section provides a high-level introduction to the basics of scripting in Studio. You can also follow this tutorial to create a basic script in Studio. For more in-depth information, see the Scripts section of the online help.

Script Media Types

There are different script types in Studio. Each type corresponds to a kind of channelClosed A way for contacts to interact with agents or bots. A channel can be voice, email, chat, social media, and so on. in CXone. When you create a new script, you must select the correct script type. Some actions only work with certain script types. For example, ASRClosed Allows contacts to respond to recorded voice prompts by speaking, pressing keys on their phone, or a combination of both.-related actions only work with Phone scripts. The Studio script types are: 

The icon for a Generic script type - a rectangle with < and > symbols inside it.

The icon for the Email script type - a large @ symbol in a diamond.

The icon for the Chat script type - a chat bubble with an ellipsis inside (...), in a diamond shape.

The icon for the Phone script type - an old-style phone handset with curved lines indicating sound coming out of it.

The icon for the Voicemail script type - a symbol that looks like a cassette tape - two circles sitting on a horizontal line.

The icon for the Work Item script type-a piece of paper with one corner folded down and a bullet list on it.

The icon for the SMS script type - a smart phone with a chat bubble coming out of it.

The icon for the Digital script type - a computer monitor with a smartphone next to it.

Generic

Email Chat Phone Voicemail Work Item SMS Digital

Actions

The basic building blocks of Studio scripts are called actions. Actions are how you add specific functionality to your script. There are hundreds of actions in Studio. The Actions section of the online help contains topics for most of the actions. You can access online help for an action directly from Studio by selecting the action and pressing F1 on your keyboard.

You can learn more about actions and how to use them on the Action Basics page.

Branches

Branches are used when an action has two or more possible outcomes. They divide the script into the paths that the contact might follow, and help you create the workflow your organization requires.

Connectors

Connectors are how you link actions and create the flow of your script. On the canvas, connectors appear as thin lines with arrows on them that connect two actions. You can bend and curve connectors to move them around other actions on the canvas.

Audio Prompts

Audio prompts are a fundamental aspect of many scripts. These are audio files that the script plays to provide information to the contact or ask the contact to make a choice or input information using their phone. You can learn more about prompts in Studio, including using text-to-speech or recording your own audio prompts to use in scripts.

The Snippet Scripting Language

Snippet is the in-house scripting language used for all custom scripting needs in Studio. Custom scripting isn't required, but it helps you fine-tune your scripts to achieve the workflow your organization needs. You can learn about custom code snippets if you need to use them to customize your scripts. Additional reference information about scripting with Snippet in Studio is available in the Scripting Guide section of the online help.

File Storage in Studio

Required permissions: ACD > Studio > File Browser > View or ACD > Storage > Browse ACD Files > View; additional permissions required for Create, Edit, or Delete

In CXone , files are stored in your tenantClosed High-level organizational grouping used to manage technical support, billing, and global settings for your CXone environment environment. This includes your script files as well as all music and prompt files used in your scripts. Any other files that you use in scripts must also be located in your CXone file storage. For example, actionsClosed Performs a process within a Studio script, such as collecting customer data, playing a message or music, or routing a contact to an agent. such as Readfile and Writefile read data from or to files located in your file storage.

You can access all of these files through CXone and through Studio:

Test and Debug Scripts

Required permissions: ACD > Studio > Scripts > Debug

Before you can complete a script, you need to test it and debug it:

  • Check for Syntax Errors: You can check your script for syntax errors. Anything found by this tool appears on the Script Errors tab in Studio. When you save a script, a syntax check automatically runs. Warnings indicate things that you should look at and consider fixing. Errors are critical issues that prevent the script from working. You won't be able to save your script until you correct all errors.
  • Test with Simulated Interactions: You can test scripts by simulating interactions in Studio. This allows you to see how the script performs in action, as well as to diagnose problems that need to be fixed. You can run traces on simulated interactions, which gives you insights into what's happening within the script.
  • Trace Scripts: Tracing scripts allows you to view what happens as a script runs. You can use it with live or simulated interactions. The Trace Output tool shows you the actions in a script and how the output changes as the script progresses. You can see the variables present in the script and the values they hold. You can also see the properties of an action, including how they're configured in the script you're tracing.
  • Debug Code and Check Syntax in Snippets: The Snippet editor window has two features that you can use to check the code you're working on. The Debugger window works like a mini-trace, allowing you to step through the code line by line. You can see each variable and the value it holds at that point in the code.