Settings for Supervisor

Supervisors with administrator privileges can set the supervisor actions notification. Once set, these global settings will apply to the entire tenant. Any changes made to these settings will be audited in the Change Audit and Activity Audit reports.

Make sure you have relevant permissions to view this page and edit settings. Go to Admin > Roles and Permissions > {Role} > Permission > Supervisor > General Permission. Select Global Settings: View to view the Settings page and Edit to configure the settings.

To set up any notification:

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select Supervisor .

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. You can configure the following supervisor actions:

    • Monitor

    • Screen Monitor

    • Record

    • Takeover

    • Assist (Coach)

    • Join

    By turning on these options, you enable notifications. When a supervisor starts or stops any of these actions, agents will be notified.

Keep in mind that:

  • Agents will not receive stop notifications about the supervisors actions when:

    • The application crashes and supervisor actions end.

    • The supervisor refreshes the screen causing the screen monitoring to stop.

    • The contact ends while supervisor actions are in progress.

  • If a supervisor is monitoring an agent while the contact is in conference, the second agent will not receive any notification about the supervisor's actions.

  • If a supervisor continuously monitors an agent, the agent will only receive a notification for the first start action.

Voice Monitoring While Using Agent Application:

This setting controls whether the option to Perform Voice Monitoring actions while using Agent Application appears within the Audio Connect pop up while setting softphone connection.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select Supervisor.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Voice Monitoring While Using Agent Application toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the toggle Perform Voice Monitoring actions while using Agent Application shows up in the Audio Connect pop up while setting audio connection using a soft phone.

Bulk Force Log Out

This setting controls whether the option to Force Logout agents in bulk appears within the bulk action bar in the Focused View Agent tab when multiple agents are selected.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select Supervisor.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Bulk Operations - Force Log Out toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the Bulk Force Log Out lets you log out multiple agents from the agent application at once.

Bulk Agent State Change

This setting controls whether the option to Change Agent State in bulk appears within the bulk action bar in the Focused View Agent tab when multiple agents are selected.

  1. Click the app selector icon of app selector and select Supervisor.

  2. Go to the Settings page.

  3. Turn ON Bulk Operation — Change Agent State toggle. If the toggle is turned ON, the Bulk Agent State Change lets you update the state of multiple agents simultaneously.